Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Alan Chapman

Alan Chapman

Alan Chapman

Consultant, Marine Engineer

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7515 597963
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: MIMarEST

Information

Alan Chapman is a marine engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency. He joined Brookes Bell in March 2010 and became an associate in 2012 and a partner in 2016.

Prior to joining Brookes Bell, Alan was at sea over a period of 28 years serving on a variety of geared and non-geared container ships (with capability for both plug in self contained reefer units and blown air reefer plants), conventional reefer ships and general cargo ships. Alan spent a period of time in Hamburg as superintendent, and has experience standing by several newbuilds, both during and after commissioning. He has sailed in engineering ranks up to and including Chief Engineer, and has experience of modern large common-rail injection systems on slow speed marine diesel propulsion engines.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com