Charles Bliault

Charles Bliault

Return to Our People

Charles Bliault

Consultant Master Mariner

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7770 440340
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Extra Master Mariner

Information

Charles Bliault, an Extra Master Mariner, joined Brookes Bell in 1983. He was a partner from 1994 to 2009 and is now a consultant.

Charles had 13 years' seagoing experience, principally with Cunard where he progressed from Cadet to Chief Officer, serving on a wide variety of ship types. His main work involves cargo and related surveys especially in connection with dry bulk and break bulk cargoes. He advises on a wide range of other nautical matters including salvage, grounding, hull damage, port safety disputes, hatch cover condition and personal injury disputes. He has attended arbitration and Court as an expert witness.

Similar People

Roger Daniells Managing Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Senior Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7515 598 115 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Director of Nautical Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Managing Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Nick Haslam Principal Master Mariner
London
+44 7471 994 468 nick.haslam@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Senior Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Senior Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Alistair Roaf Senior Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7770 440 331 alistair.roaf@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Director of Nautical UK
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Senior Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com
David Anderson Consultant Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Consultant Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com