Daria Hinz

Daria Hinz

Return to Our People

Daria Hinz

Senior Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7818 597711
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BA (Hons), PhD, MRSB, MemMBA, RMarSci, MIMarEST

Information

Dr. Daria Hinz, an American-born Scientist with an honours degree in Biology from Harvard University and a doctorate in Ocean and Earth Science from the University of Southampton, joined Brookes Bell in early 2011 and became a partner in 2016.

Prior to joining, she carried out academic research in phytoplankton ecology and ocean chemistry and completed two research cruises on the RRS James Clark Ross with the British Antarctic Survey. Daria has extensive experience advising on the ocean carriage of a variety of bagged and bulk commodities including grains, agricultural goods, fruits and vegetables, mineral ores, and chemicals. She frequently investigates commodities in situ, carrying out ship-board surveys, land-based surveys of stockpile sites and warehouses, and witnessing laboratory analyses. Daria has specific expertise in biological systems and has carried out investigations into the origins of hold infestations and hull fouling, the suitability of ballast water management systems, and the impact of the release of dangerous goods on the environment.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Senior Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Penelope Cooke Managing Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Principal Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Director of Science UK
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Wen Li Scientist
Shanghai
+86 17 8212 20558 wen.li@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Director of Science Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Senior Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Marcelo Rodrigues Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7770440344 marcelo.rodrigues@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Principal Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7471 995920 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Karwei So Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 5685 1819 karwei.so@brookesbell.com
Bryan Ward Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7469 353950 bryan.ward@brookesbell.com