Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

David Spence

David Spence

David Spence

Consultant, Marine Engineer

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7770 478916
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc (Hons), IEng, MIMarEST

Information

David Spence, a Marine Engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency and an honours degree in Nautical Studies, joined Brookes Bell in 1978.  He was a partner of the firm from 1981 to 2008 and is now a consultant. 

Previously he served on a variety of steam turbine and slow and medium speed diesel cargo vessels and tankers in ranks up to and including Senior Second Engineer. He assisted in the design and installation of crude oil washing systems.  His main work is in the field of hull and machinery surveys on many ship types including extensive involvement in major casualties, hull and machinery damages, sulphur cargo related damages, structural failures and repair disputes. This work has led to attendance in court, arbitration and formal inquiries, both in the United Kingdom and overseas.  David is a Past President of the Society of Consulting Marine Engineers and Ship Surveyors and Past Chairman of IMarEST North- West Branch.

Similar People

Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com