Iain Rowlands

Iain Rowlands

Return to Our People

Iain Rowlands

Marine Engineer

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7909 933965
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: iain.rowlands@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: IEng, IMarEng, MIMarEST

Information

Iain Rowlands is an Incorporated Marine Engineer, who holds a First Class Certificate of Competency (Motor).

Prior to joining Brookes Bell in October 2020, Iain was at sea for over 12 years and served on a variety of vessel types including large passenger ships, container vessels and multi-function tenders, serving in all ranks up to Chief Engineer. He also worked ashore as a surveyor for the UK Maritime and Coastguard Agency.

Iain’s experience includes operation and maintenance of slow and medium-speed diesel engines, gas turbines and podded propulsion systems and holds a dynamic positioning (DP) Maintenance Diploma and High Voltage Management Level Certificate.

Iain has also worked as a Port State Control Officer and Flag State Surveyor on a variety of vessel types and was also an Engineer Examiner. During this time, he also undertook work as an ISM/ISPS auditor and MLC inspector.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Lee Lewtas Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1348 215 5331 lee.lewtas@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Tryphonas Petrou Senior Mechanical Engineer
Glasgow
+44 7729 906645 tryphonas.petrou@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Charles Bevis Consultant Marine Engineer
London
+44 7770 440332 charles.bevis@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com