Neil Gardiner

Neil Gardiner

Return to Our People

Neil Gardiner

Managing Master Mariner

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7867 355 603
Office Tel: +44 20 7403 3838
Email: neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc (Hons), AFNI, HCMM

Information

Neil Gardiner, a Master Mariner with a combined Honours degree in Marine Technology and Maritime Law, joined Brookes Bell in April 2012 as a Managing Master Mariner.

Prior to joining Brookes Bell, Neil worked for a leading P&I Club, inspecting their own vessels and investigated casualties for another UK-based marine consultancy. Neil has approximately 24 years of seagoing experience, sailing as Master latterly on ice-classed panamax container ships trading between N.Europe and Montreal. Neil has sailed extensively on container vessels, and on reefer ships and high speed ferries. Neil has investigated and advised on a wide range of matters including collision, grounding, fire/explosion, personal injury, port safety disputes, pollution, speed and performance, hull damage, aspects of the ISM Code and various cargo related matters. He has acted as expert witness in court and arbitration in the UK and abroad.

Similar People

Syed Ali Master Mariner
Houston
+1 713 366 1896 syed.ali@brookesbell.com
Dominic Bell Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7879 425024 dominic.bell@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Managing Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Keith Dean Master Mariner
Houston
+1 832 706 3191 keith.dean@brookesbell.com
Phiroz Engineer Master Mariner
Houston
+1 615 627 6486 phiroz.engineer@brookesbell.com
Marc Fazioli Master Mariner
Houston
+1 281 224 0103 marc.fazioli@brookesbell.com
Nick Haslam Principal Master Mariner
London
+44 7471 994 468 nick.haslam@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Senior Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Senior Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
David Payne Principal Master Mariner
Ditchling
+44 7785 365 053 david.payne@apclimited.co.uk
Michael Riddell Senior Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9823 5717 michael.riddell@brookesbell.com
Alistair Roaf Senior Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440 331 alistair.roaf@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Director of Nautical UK
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Dave Scruton Master Mariner
Houston
+1 713 501 6969 david.scruton@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Senior Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com
Elliott Tulloch Master Mariner
Houston
+1 713 614 730 elliott.tulloch@brookesbell.com
David Anderson Consultant Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Patrick Barker Consultant Master Mariner
Ditchling
+44 7989 386 801 patrick.barker@apclimited.co.uk
Peter Bartlett Consultant Master Mariner
Ditchling
+44 1444 412 041 peter.bartlett@apclimited.co.uk
Graeme Bowles Consultant Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Consultant Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com