Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Paul Davidson

Paul Davidson

Paul Davidson

Partner, Master Mariner

based in Singapore

Direct Tel: +65 96 742 380
Office Tel: +65 6539 0540
Email: paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Master Mariner, MNI, MCMS

Information

Paul Davidson is a Master Mariner with a BTEC in Nautical Science. He joined Brookes Bell in 2008 from a position as Marine Surveyor with the Maritime and Coastguard Agency (MCA) where he carried out Port State Control inspections, Flag State surveys, ISM audits and undertook oral examinations of Masters and Mates.

Paul became a partner in 2015. Prior to joining the MCA he spent four years as Fleet Marine Superintendent following over 16 years at sea. During his time at sea, he served on a variety of vessels including coastal clean oil tankers, container vessels, multi-service vessels, passenger ferries, freight Ro-Ro’s, anchor handling tug supply vessels (AHTS), semi-submersible mobile offshore drilling units (MODU), mining vessels, drill ships and cruise vessels, serving in all ranks up to Chief Officer. His main surveying and consultancy experience is in the field of collision investigations; liquefaction of solid bulk cargoes; charter party disputes including speed and performance claims; hull fouling and paint condition; hold cleaning disputes; unsafe port disputes; cargo damage; piracy issues; container vessels; towage; and offshore vessels and oil rigs.  Paul has prepared technical reports for, and has given expert witness testimony at arbitrations and Crown Court in the United Kingdom.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Malcolm Dann Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440339 malcolm.dann@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
Shanghai
+86 1381 658 9952 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Partner, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
John Third Consultant, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7798 690537 john.third@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com