Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Robert Vart

Robert Vart

Robert Vart

Consultant, Marine Engineer

based in Hong Kong

Direct Tel: +852 9031 1478
Office Tel: +852 2358 4794
Email: robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc(Hons), RPE CEng FSCMS FIMarEST MRINA ACIA FHKIMT

Information

Robert Vart, a marine engineer with a Combined Class 1 Certificate of Competency, and a Bachelor of Science Honours Degree in Mechanical Engineering is Managing Director of Brookes Bell Hong Kong.

Until re-joining Brookes Bell in May 2011, Robert worked as an independent marine consultant but was previously resident partner for Brookes Bell & Co in Hong Kong between 1980 and 1987. His sea-going career has given him a wide variety of experience including general cargo ships, refrigerated cargo carriers, tankers and container vessel rising to the rank of second engineer officer. Whilst ashore he has gained valuable experience in shipmanagement and shipbuilding practices. He specialises in major hull and machinery cases, and has given expert evidence on matters such as sale and purchase disputes, speed and consumption disputes, allegations of unseaworthiness, etc., in London, New York, Honolulu, Hong Kong, Bangkok and Manila.

Similar People

Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com