Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Tom Ainsley

Tom Ainsley

Tom Ainsley

Marine Engineer

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7469 150801
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BEng (Hons), LLM, IEng, MIMarEST

Information

Tom Ainsley is an Incorporated Marine Engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency (Motor). Additional qualifications include a Bachelor of Engineering Degree (with Honours) in Marine Engineering and Management and a Master of Laws in Maritime Law (with distinction).

Tom joined Brookes Bell in July 2017. Prior to joining, Tom was at sea over a period of ten years serving on large Ro-Ro and Ro-Pax vessels, attending the new building and commissioning of part of a fleet of newbuild multi-role diesel-electric Oil Recovery Vessels/Platform Supply Vessels (ORV/PSV) and subsequently working offshore on these vessels in the North Sea. Tom has sailed in positions up to the rank of Second Engineer and has considerable experience in operation and maintenance of medium and high speed diesel engines, Dynamic Positioning (DP) system maintenance, diesel-electric systems, as well as geared and clutched transmission systems. During his time at sea, Tom has attended numerous drydockings, Failure Model and Effects Analysis (FMEA) trials and DP trials.

Similar People

Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com