Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Adrian Scales

Adrian Scales

Adrian Scales

Partner, Master Mariner

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7725 453194
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Master Mariner MNI

Information

Adrian Scales, a Master Mariner with an HND in Nautical Science and a Diploma in Marine Surveying, joined Brookes Bell in January 2007 and became a Partner in 2012.

He previously served as Master with P&O Ferries (Irish Sea) Ltd., sailing on both the conventional Ro-Pax / Ro-Ro craft and the HSC Express and held pilotage exemption for relevant ports. During his 18 years at sea, Adrian served on refrigerated / general cargo / container vessels, small passenger vessels and ferries in all ranks up to and including Master. Adrian completed a Diploma in Marine Surveying during 2006. He is a Freeman of the Honorable Company of Master Mariners and a member of the Nautical Institute. Adrian has been involved in the salvage operations of a number of high profile casualties in UK and continental waters. He has prepared expert reports for UK arbitrations and given evidence in court hearings.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Malcolm Dann Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440339 malcolm.dann@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 96 742 380 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
Shanghai
+86 1381 658 9952 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
John Third Consultant, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7798 690537 john.third@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com