Bryan Ward

Bryan Ward

Return to Our People

Bryan Ward

Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7469 353950
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: bryan.ward@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Mchem, PhD, MRSC

Information

Bryan has a first-class master’s degree in Chemistry from Heriot Watt University in Edinburgh and a PhD in Computational Chemistry from Imperial College London. Bryan’s PhD research centred on using computational modelling techniques to provide detailed understanding of numerous chemical bond making and breaking processes.

Prior to joining Brookes Bell, Bryan was employed as a post-doctoral research associate for 2 years, working in collaboration with various experimentalists at Imperial College. Bryan also worked in scientific publishing at the Royal Society of Chemistry, where he was responsible for the management of the Journal of Environmental Monitoring.

Bryan advises on the ocean carriage and storage of a wide variety of commodities and carries out survey investigations of cargo damage in agricultural, mineral or chemical cargoes. He also advises on and attends at laboratories for testing of cargo and fuel samples.

Bryan is a member of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Senior Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Penelope Cooke Managing Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Principal Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Judith Fergus Managing Coating Consultant
Liverpool
+44 74719 97353 judith.fergus@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Senior Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Martin Jonas Director of Science UK
Liverpool
+44 7887 997132 martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Wen Li Scientist
Shanghai
+86 17 8212 20558 wen.li@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Director of Science Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Senior Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Marcelo Rodrigues Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7770440344 marcelo.rodrigues@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Principal Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7471 995920 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Karwei So Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 5685 1819 karwei.so@brookesbell.com