Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Chris Fisher

Chris Fisher

Chris Fisher

Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7717 872095
Office Tel: +44 208 300 0190
Email: chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: FIMarEST

Information

Chris Fisher and his company Bunker Claims International Ltd (BCI) joined Brookes Bell in January 2011.  Chris served as Chief Engineer on Texaco Tankers and later as superintendent engineer with Texaco before starting work as a surveyor & consultant specialising in liquid cargo and bunker quality disputes in 1984.

He worked as Regional Manager in Europe for DNV Petroleum Services, based in Rotterdam and then became Director of several BSI-Inspectorate companies in Northern Europe. These companies provided independent Inspection and Certification services related to the sale and purchase of Oil and Petrochemical cargoes. In 2003 Chris returned from Northern Europe to the United Kingdom to concentrate on running his own business "Bunker Claims International Ltd" and in 2004 published his latest book on bunkers with his co-author Jonathan Lux of Ince & Co. In 2009 he was elected Chairman of IBIA, The International Bunker Industry Association. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com