Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Graeme Bowles

Graeme Bowles

Graeme Bowles

Consultant, Master Mariner

based in Sidcup

Direct Tel: +44 7836 658908
Office Tel: +44 208 300 0190
Email: graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Master Mariner, MNI, MIIMS

Information

Graeme Bowles joined Brookes Bell in 2011 and became a Partner in 2012. He is an experienced Master Mariner and listed SCR, having spent over 28 years as a consulting surveyor after leaving the sea.

During that time he has seen a wide range of different problems and situations involving various ship and cargo types. He is listed by Lloyd's Salvage Arbitration branch as SCR in recognition of his extensive salvage and casualty management experience in various roles following fires, collisions, groundings and similar mishaps, including several major container ship casualties. His seagoing experience was mainly in chemical tankers and the problems associated with the handling of liquid cargoes in bulk, including chemicals and vegetable oils, are his particular expertise. He has written reports for and given expert evidence in litigation arbitration and mediation in England, Scotland, The Netherlands, the USA and China.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Malcolm Dann Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440339 malcolm.dann@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 96 742 380 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
Shanghai
+86 1381 658 9952 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Partner, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
John Third Consultant, Master Mariner
Sidcup
+44 7798 690537 john.third@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com