Mark Lamb

Mark Lamb

Return to Our People

Mark Lamb

Marine Engineer

based in Singapore

Direct Tel: +65 96580451
Office Tel: +65 6539 0540
Email: mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: IEng, MIMarEST

Information

Mark Lamb is a marine engineer with First Class Certificate of Competency. He joined Brookes Bell in May 2018.

Mark was at sea over a period of 18 years serving on a variety of vessel types. This consisted of time spent in the Royal Navy primarily on frigates with a combination of diesel-electric and gas turbine propulsion, then a move to commercial shipping, where he sailed on passenger and commercial yachts, then cruise ships. Immediately prior to joining Brookes Bell, Mark spent time as a technical superintendent responsible for feeder container vessels supplying European and North African ports. This provided, amongst many other items, invaluable experience in dry dock planning and lay-by maintenance management.

Mark’s main surveying and consultancy experience thus far include collision damage, main engine failure, and he has also attended fuel contamination cases.

As a surveyor, he has attended on various ship types, including container, bulk carrier, product tanker, and seismic research vessel.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Managing Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Director of Marine Engineering UK
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Mihhail Teor Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7471 994 436 mihhail.teor@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Charles Bevis Consultant Marine Engineer
London
+44 7770 440332 charles.bevis@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com