Martin Jonas

Martin Jonas

Return to Our People

Martin Jonas

Director of Science UK

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7887 997132
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Dipl.-Phys. MPhil PhD (Cantab) MInstP CPhys FIFST

Information

Dr. Martin Jonas, a German-born Scientist with a first class Diplom degree from the University of Cologne and a doctorate in Physics from Cambridge University, joined Brookes Bell in 1998 and became a partner in 2003. Prior to this, he worked for the German government for 3 years, and carried out academic research at Cambridge University for 5 years.

His scientific and surveying expertise concerns the ocean carriage and storage of a wide variety of commodities; grain, oilseeds, derived agricultural products, sugar, fertilisers, liquid cargoes, minerals, chemicals, fruit and vegetables, etc. He has dealt extensively with problems arising from the potential liquefaction of mineral ore concentrates. Martin has attended on board a wide variety of vessel types to carry out investigations into the cause and extent of cargo deterioration, cargo fires and other marine claims and has acted as expert witness in many arbitrations and court proceedings in the UK and other jurisdictions.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Senior Scientist
London
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Penelope Cooke Managing Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Principal Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Senior Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
Wen Li Scientist
Shanghai
+86 17 8212 20558 wen.li@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Director of Science Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Senior Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Marcelo Rodrigues Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7770440344 marcelo.rodrigues@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Principal Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7471 995920 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Karwei So Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 5685 1819 karwei.so@brookesbell.com
Bryan Ward Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7469 353950 bryan.ward@brookesbell.com