Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Martin Jonas

Martin Jonas

Martin Jonas

Partner, Consulting Scientist

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7887 997132
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: martin.jonas@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: Dipl.-Phys MPhil PhD (Cantab) MInstP CPhys FIFST

Information

Dr. Martin Jonas, a German-born Scientist with a first class Diplom degree from the University of Cologne and a doctorate in Physics from Cambridge University, joined Brookes Bell in 1998 and became a partner in 2003. Prior to this, he worked for the German government for 3 years, and carried out academic research at Cambridge University for 5 years.

His scientific and surveying expertise concerns the ocean carriage and storage of a wide variety of commodities; grain, oilseeds, derived agricultural products, sugar, fertilisers, liquid cargoes, minerals, chemicals, fruit and vegetables, etc. He has dealt extensively with problems arising from the potential liquefaction of mineral ore concentrates. Martin has attended on board a wide variety of vessel types to carry out investigations into the cause and extent of cargo deterioration, cargo fires and other marine claims and has acted as expert witness in many arbitrations and court proceedings in the UK and other jurisdictions.

Similar People

Kai Aamlid Partner, Consulting Scientist
Sidcup
+47 469 87828 kai.aamlid@brookesbell.com
Penelope Cooke Associate, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597712 penelope.cooke@brookesbell.com
Nicholas Crouch Partner, Consulting Scientist
Shanghai
+86 1368 1991503 nicholas.crouch@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Daria Hinz Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+44 7818 597711 daria.hinz@brookesbell.com
David Moore Fuel Chemist
Sidcup
+44 7515 597852 david.moore@brookesbell.com
Tim Moss Partner, Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9107 7727 tim.moss@brookesbell.com
Luigi Petrone Consulting Scientist
Hong Kong
+852 9026 7875 luigi.petrone@brookesbell.com
Sandy Polak Consultant Tribologist
Sidcup
+44 7771 520 860 sandy.polak@brookesbell.com
Daniel Sheard Partner, Consulting Scientist
Liverpool
+ 44 7802 203683 daniel.sheard@brookesbell.com
Alan Smaridge Partner, Fuel Chemist
Sidcup
+44 7515 596488 alan.smaridge@brookesbell.com