Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Matthew Fenton

Matthew Fenton

Matthew Fenton

Partner, Marine Engineer

based in Hong Kong

Direct Tel: +852 6286 6571
Office Tel: +852 2358 4794
Email: matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: B.Sc., I.Eng, MIMarEST, MCMS, Captain, USN (Ret.)

Information

Matthew Fenton, a Marine Engineer holding an unlimited Chief Engineer's Certificate of Competency for Steam, Motor and Gas Turbines, joined Brookes Bell in November, 2012.

In addition to his certificate of competency, he holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Marine Engineering from the California Maritime Academy. Matthew has served on a wide variety of merchant and naval vessels, including product tankers, Roll-On/Roll-Off ships, and survey vessels, in all officer ranks up to and including Chief Engineer. He has worked internationally as a Superintendent Engineer, supervising the repair and conversion of tankers, RoRo vessels, and Floating Production, Storage and Offload facilities. He has extensive experience in hull and machinery claims and loss prevention, offshore energy claims and loss prevention, as well as the management of project cargo, heavy lifts, and inland transportation. Matthew has lived and worked in East Asia since 1997 and is conversational in Mandarin Chinese.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Christopher Dyson Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7775 715848 chris.dyson@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Senior Partner, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com