Matthew Fenton

Matthew Fenton

Return to Our People

Matthew Fenton

Principal Marine Engineer

based in Hong Kong

Direct Tel: +852 6286 6571
Office Tel: +852 2358 4794
Email: matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BSc, I.Eng, MIMarEST, MNI, MCMS, Captain USN (Ret.)

Information

Matthew Fenton, a Marine Engineer holding an unlimited Chief Engineer's Certificate of Competency for Steam, Motor and Gas Turbines, joined Brookes Bell in November, 2012.

In addition to his certificate of competency, he holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Marine Engineering from the California Maritime Academy. Matthew has served on a wide variety of merchant and naval vessels, including product tankers, Roll-On/Roll-Off ships, and survey vessels, in all officer ranks up to and including Chief Engineer. He has worked internationally as a Superintendent Engineer, supervising the repair and conversion of tankers, RoRo vessels, and Floating Production, Storage and Offload facilities. He has extensive experience in hull and machinery claims and loss prevention, offshore energy claims and loss prevention, as well as the management of project cargo, heavy lifts, and inland transportation. Matthew has lived and worked in East Asia since 1997 and is conversational in Mandarin Chinese.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Managing Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Director of Marine Engineering UK
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Singapore
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Mihhail Teor Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7471 994 436 mihhail.teor@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com