Michael Riddell

Michael Riddell

Return to Our People

Michael Riddell

Senior Master Mariner

based in Singapore

Direct Tel: +65 9823 5717
Office Tel: +65 6539 0540
Email: michael.riddell@brookesbell.com

Information

Michael Riddell joined Brookes Bell as a Senior Master Mariner in January 2020. He started his maritime career with Safmarine in South Africa, sailing on cargo, container vessels and bulk carriers.

Michael continued his sea career onboard the ocean-going salvage tugs being involved in global ocean towage and emergency response cases off the Southern African coast.

Michael has extensive experience in the field of Emergency Response and Wreck Removal projects, both operationally and with the various associated services within the Salvage Industry. He was appointed to the Lloyd’s SCR Panel in March 2019.

Michael has been involved in various projects, including vessel Suitability and Condition Surveys, Towage Approvals, container ship fire inspections and consulting for Salvage Operations on behalf of Insurers, as well as Governments and Maritime Authorities.

Similar People

Dominic Bell Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7879 425024 dominic.bell@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Managing Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Director of Nautical Asia
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Managing Master Mariner
London
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Nick Haslam Principal Master Mariner
London
+44 7471 994 468 nick.haslam@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Senior Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Senior Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Alistair Roaf Senior Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440 331 alistair.roaf@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Director of Nautical UK
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Senior Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com
David Anderson Consultant Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Consultant Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com