Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Nick Haslam

Nick Haslam

Nick Haslam

Partner, Master Mariner

based in London

Direct Tel: +44 7471 994 468
Office Tel: +44 20 8300 0190
Email: nick.haslam@brookesbell.com

Information

Nick Haslam joined Brookes Bell as Partner in March 2019 after 22 years in the marine consultancy industry. He previously served at sea for 21 years in all ranks up to Master. He has considerable towing and anchor handling experience and previously worked for four years with a salvage company onboard salvage tugs. He also served on various ship types including reefer, container, bulk carrier, general cargo, tugs and AHTS.

Nick has carried out a variety of surveys and opinion-based work since becoming a consultant; these are listed at the end of this CV. His particular specialisations are in the areas of salvage and wreck removal; towing disputes; offshore operations; and salvage arbitration.

In 1999 Nick was appointed to the Lloyd's Salvage Arbitration Branch SCR Panel as Special Casualty Representative (SCR), in 2017 he was appointed as the SCR representative and sits on the SCOPIC Committee at Lloyd’s.

Similar People

David Anderson Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440338 david.anderson@brookesbell.com
Charles Bliault Consultant, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7770 440340 charles.bliault@brookesbell.com
Graeme Bowles Consultant, Master Mariner
London
+44 7836 658908 graeme.bowles@brookesbell.com
Roger Daniells Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7818 597632 roger.daniells@brookesbell.com
Paul Davidson Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7515 598 115 paul.davidson@brookesbell.com
Richard Gains Partner, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9031 5617 richard.gains@brookesbell.com
Neil Gardiner Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7867 355 603 neil.gardiner@brookesbell.com
Graham Hill Associate, Master Mariner
Hong Kong
+852 9036 5586 graham.hill@brookesbell.com
Mark Keenor Partner, Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440343 mark.keenor@brookesbell.com
Daniel Millett Associate, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7867 355 623 daniel.millett@brookesbell.com
Alistair Roaf Associate, Master Mariner
London
+44 7770 440 331 alistair.roaf@brookesbell.com
Adrian Scales Partner, Master Mariner
Liverpool
+44 7725 453194 adrian.scales@brookesbell.com
Ivan Todorov Associate, Master Mariner
Singapore
+65 9171 5531 ivan.todorov@brookesbell.com