Emergency ContactsUK: +44 151 236 0083Shanghai: +86 21 58602868Hong Kong: +852 2358 4794Singapore: +65 6539 0540

Ray Luukas

Ray Luukas

Ray Luukas

Senior Partner, Marine Engineer

based in Liverpool

Direct Tel: +44 7770 440342
Office Tel: +44 151 236 0083
Email: ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: BEng (Hons), CEng, MIMarEST, FCMS, MIFireE

Information

Ray Luukas, a Chartered Engineer with a First Class Certificate of Competency and a First Class honours degree in Mechanical Engineering, joined Brookes Bell in 1992 and has been a partner since 1997.

He became Managing Partner in 2007 and Senior Partner in 2010. Before joining the company, Ray was at sea over a 14 year period serving on a variety of ships in all ranks up to and including Chief Engineer. He also carried out superintendency duties, including dockings and sale and purchase inspections. Since joining the company he has worked on various ship types, including high speed craft, and casualties, including stranding and salvage, fires, hull and machinery related matters and repair disputes. He has attended court and arbitration as an expert witness.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brian Boorman Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 597892 brian.boorman@brookesbell.com
Alan Chapman Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7515 597963 alan.chapman@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Partner, Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1391 7530835 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Partner, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant, Marine Fuel Consultant, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Xin'gan Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 136 2509 0599 xingan.lin@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Associate, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Marine Engineer
London
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
David Spence Consultant, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 478916 dave.spence@brookesbell.com
Duncan Tanner Partner, Marine Engineer
London
+44 7515 598114 duncan.tanner@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant, Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com
Tom Wilson Partner, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 9817 7768 tom.wilson@brookesbell.com