Tryphonas Petrou

Tryphonas Petrou

Return to Our People

Tryphonas Petrou

Senior Mechanical Engineer

based in Glasgow

Direct Tel: +44 7729 906645
Office Tel: +44 141 572 5570
Email: tryphonas.petrou@brookesbell.com
Qualifications: MSc

Information

Tryphonas Petrou is a Marine Mechanical Engineer, with over fifteen years’ experience in Marine and Offshore Industries. Prior to working for Brookes Bell, he worked in yacht design for Lateral Naval Architects as a Senior Mechanical Engineer. In particular, he was involved in the development of basic and detailed engineering design packages of two mega yachts.

He has five years’ experience on systems design for offshore vessels including risk assessments and ship trials. Tryphonas also worked for a Classification Society for six years as a Senior Engineer specialising in Marine Transmission Systems. In addition to this, Tryphonas has also developed Safe Return to Port assessments for both ROPAX and Cruise Vessels.

Similar People

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Director of Marine Engineering UK
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Lee Lewtas Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1348 215 5331 lee.lewtas@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Charles Bevis Consultant Marine Engineer
London
+44 7770 440332 charles.bevis@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com