Marine Engineering

Marine Engineering

Marine Engineering

Drawing on decades of practical experience they provide prompt and accurate preliminary advice followed by detailed analytical comment to a forensic level, as required by our clients.

Our Marine Engineers are highly qualified and have gained practical experience serving in senior ranks at sea, most to the rank of Chief Engineer. Since coming ashore, they continue to investigate a wide range of machinery failures including propulsion engines, both slow and medium speed diesel, steam turbines, diesel electric, auxiliary machinery including generators, electrical failures and control and instrumentation. Our Marine Engineers also become involved with assessment of the nature and extent of damage to project cargoes where machinery and structures are involved.

The complementary skill sets within Brookes Bell, including engineering, metallurgy and high-end computational analyses, can be combined as required, without duplication of work, to best suit the technicalities of the problem faced.

Experts

Tom Ainsley Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7469 150801 tom.ainsley@brookesbell.com
Brendan Cuffe Director of UK, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7947 354483 brendan.cuffe@brookesbell.com
Herman Eijkelenboom Managing Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 1358 5652041 herman.eijkelenboom@brookesbell.com
Matthew Fenton Principal Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 6286 6571 matthew.fenton@brookesbell.com
Chris Gascoigne Director of Marine Engineering UK
Sidcup
+44 7867 356025 chris.gascoigne@brookesbell.com
John Gibson Director of Asia, Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 966 11179 john.gibson@brookesbell.com
Mark Lamb Marine Engineer
Singapore
+65 96580451 mark.lamb@brookesbell.com
Zhong Lin Marine Engineer
Shanghai
+86 185 5903 1960 zhong.lin@brookesbell.com
Ray Luukas Chief Technical Officer, Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7770 440342 ray.luukas@brookesbell.com
Conan O'Driscoll Managing Marine Engineer
Liverpool
+44 7818 598465 conan.odriscoll@brookesbell.com
Andrew Page Managing Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7584 212 221 andrew.page@brookesbell.com
Mihhail Teor Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7471 994 436 mihhail.teor@brookesbell.com
Martin Twomey Director of Marine Engineering Asia
Shanghai
+86 136 01603637 martin.twomey@brookesbell.com
Charles Bevis Consultant Marine Engineer
London
+44 7770 440332 charles.bevis@brookesbell.com
Chris Fisher Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer
Sidcup
+44 7717 872095 chris.fisher@brookesbell.com
Robert Vart Consultant Marine Engineer
Hong Kong
+852 9031 1478 robert.vart@brookesbell.com